Archive for the ‘Rumors’ Category

Hershey 2008 Coaster

Since everyone has helped out with the Hershey announcement and all of the games, I figured I would let you in on the fun. Here is a link to the new coaster, and the announcement that should come tomorrow (it’s down). If you missed it, it was a No Limit’s video of the ride. Nothing super big deal, heck the announcement is only 12 hours away.

Now lets see how all of this plays out tomorrow and see if we have all been had (I don’t think we have though).

EDIT:
Nantimi Closes

“Effective immediately, Nantimi, Inc. is no longer in business. Existing clients will be rerouted as discussed in Tuesday’s conference call. Pending liquidation and total asset sell-off, all private investors will receive fair market value of existing shares. Our final 11 investors will receive further payments in 2008.”

Only a few more hours till we can unravel all of this, I know I’m excited.

Hershey’s new coaster name

While this is totally unconfirmed and based solely off of some connections I have made, I have a feeling that Hershey’s new coaster is going to be named Afterburner. If you have been reading Nantiman’s blog there have been several references to flying and airports. Hershey’s site indicates that the theme will be heat, fire, or something else that is very hot. With all of the airport and plane talk on the blog and the heat information on Hershey’s site, I just tried to connect the dots. Afterburners are very hot, as they basically just add put gas to a jet engine’s exhaust. I could be totally off base, but that’s just my guess. We will see how my theory holds up next week at this time.

Here is a link to the image that people have gathered together so far. Credit goes to this forum for doing the work.

One of the 25

I feel a bit like Charlie from Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. If you haven’t been keeping up to date with Hershey news, apparently they selected 25 people to send pieces of a picture to. Hershey’s own little golden ticket hunt. I just checked my e-mail and I received one of the pictures. The title of the e-mail read 25, and the image file was named hp_r1_c5. You can see it below. If you follow this link, there are the other site’s that they sent pieces to. Apparently they sent the pieces to members of those sites, and those sites only. I showed my piece, lets see if we can get more together to make the full image.

Edit: Jake also received a piece. His piece is below, we are just waiting for him to share the name of the file given to him so that we can add it to the grid work. Once we have all of the pieces, we should be able to get a good glimpse of what this coaster might look like.

 

More Hershey connections

After Jake’s post on the legitimacy of the Nantimi website, we got some interesting replies. In particular our last reply to date, #5, by M. Tinley. Which doesn’t sound like all that much except that the name also appears on the Nantimi website’s about page. There has also been a blog started by a Martin Tinley. Same names connecting all of this. While this really could be anyone using a fake name, thanks to the wonders of the internet, I can say for certainty that Hershey has a connection to all of this.

The reply of interest to Jake’s post could of been anyone, until we checked out who actually wrote it. You see, we track the e-mail address and i.p. address of everyone that posts on the site automatically. The e-mail address came up as Martin@nantimi.com, no big deal, could still be the faker. But then we looked into the i.p. address and found this. The i.p address is originating from Hershey property.

Also if you haven’t seen, Hershey has moved it’s announcement date almost a month ahead of what it was originally planned as. I think part of this has to do with the mystery and buzz associated with all of this marketing, because that’s what all of this is. I also have reason to believe that the supposed layout is in fact real. The coaster has a vertical lift, 95 degree drop, and 6-8 inversions. Only two more weeks until the actual announcement!

Nantimi is not a web hosting company; rather it is a web and new media company. Through webhosting searches, you’ll find ix web hosting as a great host company. But powweb hosting company is offering free web hosting services that no company can beat. Powweb has hundreds of affiliates through the google affiliate program.

Proof that Nantimi is Legit

So, I am under the impression that there are some of you out there that believe www.nantimi.com is both enthusiast made and bogus. Well I am here to prove you wrong.

For those of you who are unaware, I completed several of the “clues” that were on the nantimi website. Some of you would still say that it’s all an elaborate hoax. So let me explain what the last couple clues led me to do, and how I can prove that this is legit.

Firstly, there ws an email address on the nantimi site that has since been removed. The email was hyper[at]nantimi.com. If you were to email this address you would recieve a long list of binary code, which I ran through a translator. This translator gave me another email address that I than emailed. This email was obviously forwarded to someone that has an email on a hershey domain. Because I recieved an autoreply from his email address saying that he would be out of the office.

So I would consider this hard proof. If any of you would like to see this email feel free to email me at jakeismedusaman[at]gmail.com.